Brittain Fellows Recognized at Celebrating Teaching Day 2016

Twenty-three current and previous Brittain Postdoctoral Fellows were recognized at this year's Celebrating Teaching Day, an institution-wide event hosted by the Center for Teaching and Learning (CETL). Brittain Fellow participation is sponsored and organized by the Writing and Communication Program's Teaching Innovation Committee, which was led this year by Dr. Joshua King.

Dr. Clint Stivers was a recipient of the 2015 Class of 1940 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award.

The following Brittain Fellows were recipients of the Thank a Teacher Award, a student-nominated award which recognizes dedication to teaching:

Dr. J. Stephen AddcoxDr. Kristin AllukianDr. Phoebe BronsteinDr. Joshua HusseyDr. Valerie JohnsonDr. Gabriel LovattDr. Andrew MarzoniDr. Ellen StockstillDr. Rebecca Weaver The event included a poster presentation focused on innovation in teaching. The following Brittain Fellows prepared and presented posters spotlighting their leading edge pedagogy: Dr. John BrowiningDr. Michael GriffinDr. Katy Huie HarrisonDr. Sarah HiginbothamDr. Caitlin KellyDr. Amy KingDr. Andrea KrafftDr. Andrew MarzoniDr. Olga MenegarishviliDr. Monica MillerDr. Eric RettbergDr. Malavika ShettyDr. Tobias Wilson-Bates Much of their work is currently on display in the Stephen C. Hall building. 



Related Media

Click on image(s) to view larger version(s)

  • CETL 2016 1

  • CETL 2016 2

  • CETL 2016 3

  • CETL 2016 4

  • CETL 2016 5

  • CETL 2016 6

  • CETL 2016 7

  • CETL 2016 8

Accessibility Information

Per accessibility compliance standards, this page may have links to files that would require the downloading of additional software:

  • Click here to download Microsoft Products.
  • Click here to download Adobe Reader.